Plot 30

an urban co-op garden adventure

Bean poles

on May 8, 2012

I stopped by the garden at 2 today to see that some gardens had already set in place some bean pole supports for peas and beans so I assume we can do the same for ours. Does anyone have any at home?

One response to “Bean poles

  1. Lauren says:

    Hi Linda – We talked about that very thing on Monday night (sorry, I forgot to mention in my post). We liked the support that was set up against the fence (side closest to Drury Lane), the one with the 2″ plastic lattice and thin wood stakes.

    I don’t have any of the materials at home, but I’m sure that they are available at Home Depot. I checked Holland Park in Dundas but they don’t have.

    Does someone want to rig up something similar? Who’s handy?!

Leave a Reply

